Scotland’s oldest racetrack welcomes historic motors as Bo’ness gears up for the Hill Climb this weekend.
On Saturday, September 5, and Sunday, September 6, a wide variety of cars will take to the race track in Kinneil Estate, to see who is the fastest.
The track has a rich history and drivers will be following in the tyre smoke of past greats such as Sir Jackie Stewart and Jim Clark.
The Bo’ness Hill Climb was one of the first motor sport venues in the UK, having its first race in 1934. It quickly established itself as a race track, with regular racing taking place, including British Championship meetings. It also attracted the top drivers, with Sir Stirling Moss racing at the track. The track was closed in 1966.
However, 42 years later a group of enthusiasts re-opened the track with the help of Falkirk Council and staged the first competition at Kinneil in four decades.
Fans will be treated to a variety of cars on show including a 24lt, 24,000CC Napier Bentley.
Practice runs begin at 9:30am on Saturday and admission is £10 for adults.