Linlithgow and Falkirk East declare: Scottish Parliament elections 2021

Two of three local constituency areas have declared in the Holyrood elections.

Friday, 7th May 2021, 4:39 pm

Fiona Hyslop has held the Linlithgow seat for the SNP, with 22,693 votes. Her closest challenger was Labour’s Kirsteen Sullivan with 12,588 votes.

Charles Kennedy came third for the Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party with 9,472 votes. Sally Pattle took 2,126 votes for the Scottish Liberal Democrats.

Turnout in the Linlithgow constituency was 62.2 per cent.

The SNP's Michelle Thomson has won Falkirk East with a majority of 7,585 over Labour in second. She has held the seat for her party, with Angus Macdonald standing down at this election.

There were 18,417 votes cast for Ms Thomson, while Labour’s Allyson Black was in second place with 10,832 votes.

Neil Benny took 7,618 votes for the Conservative and Unionist Party and Paul Rolfe 1,007 for the Liberal Democrats, while independent candidate Peter Krykant got 971.

The Falkirk East turnout was 62.89 per cent.

The Edinburgh Western result is expected this evening.