Full Bo’ness list revealed

FOUR candidates have declared for the forthcoming Bo’ness by-election on Thursday, June 9.

As nominations closed earlier this week it was revealed that Lynn Munro, Grahamsdyke Road, will stand for the Conservatives and that local man Gerry Lawton, of School Brae, will also contest the seat.

The seat became vacant following the death of long-standing councillor John Constable in March.

Already announced were Labour’s David Aitchison and the SNP’s Sandy Turner. Their biographies appeared in last week’s edition and it is hoped to feature Lynn and Gerry’s details in next week’s Journal and Gazette.

Polling commences at 7am and closes at 10pm.

Polling places are Blackness Primary School, Bo’ness Town Hall, Cowdenhill Community Centre, Deanburn Primary School, Kinneil Bowling Club, Kinneil Primary School, the Salvation Army Hall and St Mary’s Primary School.