West Lothian election result ward by ward

Share this article

The declarations for the nine wards in West Lothian were made by Returning Officer Graham Hope.

A total of 33 councillors have been elected

060512 Local elections count at west lothian college.

060512 Local elections count at west lothian college.

Ward 1 - Linlithgow - three councillors - Tom Conn (Scottish Labour Party); Martyn Day (Scottish National Party); Tom Kerr (Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party) (percentage poll 53.29)

Ward 2 - Broxburn, Uphall and Winchburgh - four councillors - Tony Boyle (Scottish Labour Party); Diane Calder (Scottish National Party); Janet Campbell (Scottish National Party); Alex Davidson (Scottish Labour Party) - (percentage poll 40.56)

Ward 3 - Livingston North - four councillors - Robert De Bold (Scottish National Party); Anne McMillan (Scottish Labour Party); Andrew Miller (Scottish National Party); Angela Moohan (Scottish Labour Party) - (percentage poll 37.68)

Ward 4 - Livingston South - four councillors - Lawrence Fitzpatrick (Scottish Labour Party); Peter Johnston (Scottish National Party); Danny Logue (Scottish Labour Party); John Muir (Scottish National Party) - (percentage poll 41.75)

Ward 5 - East Livingston and East Calder - four councillors - Frank Anderson (Scottish National Party); Carl John (Scottish National Party); Dave King (Scottish Labour Party); Frank Toner (Scottish Labour Party) - (percentage poll 41.51)

Ward 6 - Fauldhouse and the Breich Valley - three councillors - David Dodds (Scottish Labour Party); Greg McCarra (Scottish National Party); Cathy Muldoon (Scottish Labour Party) - (percentage poll 45.77)

Ward 7 - Whitburn and Blackburn - four councillors - Jim Dickson (Scottish National Party); Mary Dickson (Scottish National Party); George Paul (Scottish Labour Party); Barry Robertson (Scottish Labour Party) - (percentage poll 41.75)

Ward 8 - Bathgate - four councillors William H Boyle (Scottish National Party); Harry Cartmill (Scottish Labour Party); John McGinty (Scottish Labour Party); Jim Walker (Scottish National Party) - (percentage poll 40.18)

Ward 9 - Armadale and Blackridge - three councillors - Stuart Borrowman (Independent); Jim Dixon (Scottish Labour Party); Isabel Hutton (Scottish National Party) - (percentage poll 39.86)